Murray Supply Hosts Annual Recognition Dinner

Murray Supply Co., a MORSCO company, based in Winston-Salem, N.C., hosted a company-wide Recognition Dinner at the Grand Pavilion Ballroom of the Downtown Winston-Salem Embassy Suites on March 4, 2017.

The dinner is hosted annually to recognize the employees and their accomplishments of the previous year.

One of the highlights of the evening was the speech delivered by Charlie Murray, in which he recognized a number of company associates for the hard work and determination they have shown throughout their years of service.

Murray followed the speech with an award ceremony during which associates received service awards based on their length of service, sales achievements and safe driving awards.

Service Awards

The five-year service awards were presented to Ian Timmons, William Kramer, Jim Rogers and Jonathan Rose.

The 10-year service awards were presented to Anthony Aldridge, Charlie Szymborski, Stephen Thompson, Andrew Anglin and Patrick Oran.

Three 15-year service awards were presented to Dennis Hefner, Mark Minton and Matt Alspaugh.

The recipient of a 25-year service award went to Bill Moellendick. Courtney Rogers and Carolyn Schwartz both received a 30-year service award.

Sales Awards

Murray Supply also presented a number of sales awards.

Lou Tocci, South Carolina division manager, received the Tim Norman Sales Leadership Award.

For the Plumbing Division, Wynn Crumbly from the Raleigh branch won the Runner Up Largest Percentage Increase Gross Profit Sales Award. Joe Jackson, from the Charlotte branch won the First Place Largest Percentage Increase Gross Profit Sales Award and the Top Gross Profit Dollar Producer Award.

For the MRO Division, Tony Morgan received a Sales Plan Achievement Award. Morgan also received both the Highest Percentage Increase Over Sales Plan Award and the Top Gross Profit Dollar Producer Award.

Employee of the Year Awards

Each branch location/division awarded a 2016 Employee of the Year recipient. These individuals included Terry Parrish from the Charlotte branch, Kelly Swift from the Winston-Salem branch, Bill Moellendick from the Raleigh branch, Bucky Hinson from the Hickory branch, Robyn Baker from the Industrial Division, and Lori Chappell from the corporate office. The MRO Division awarded two individuals Employee of the Year, Tricia Longwell and Robert Rogers from MRO Charlotte. Murray Supply recognized Mark Kunkle, from the corporate office, as the 2016 Employee of the Year for the company.

Branch of the Year

The 2016 Branch of the Year Award was presented to the Hickory branch.

Vendor of the Year

Victaulic received the 2016 Vendor of the Year Award with Brad Smalling, Pryce Anderson, Adam Birchenough and Wally Edison accepting the award.

Safe Driving Awards

The Safe Driving Awards were presented to Murray Supply truck drivers that maintained an accident-free record in 2016. The recipients included Daniel Kelly, Jeffrey Setzer, James Lackey, Branden Fournier, Leroy Davis, Kendall Ziglar and Lawrence Hagenah.

Content Type: